Our Committee

The Gippsland Emergency Relief Fund is administered by a committee of management which includes Municipal Recovery Managers from each Gippsland Council as well as representatives of industry, Government agencies, emergency service organisations and community members.

The Executive of the Committee is made up of a President, two Deputy Presidents, Secretary and Treasurer who all provide their services voluntarily. In 2020, the Executive was supplemented by an additional four members.

Membership of GERF is open to individuals and organisations by application and payment of the membership fee.

The current president is Andy Tegart, who has held the role since 2020 and has previously served as Secretary.